My Obsession : Styling My Little Black Bag

DSC_5151DSC_5111DSC_5138DSC_5129DSC_5090

I

have been in love with my LBB for months now.   I try to incorporate it in as much outfits as I possible can.  It’s perfect for a night out and it’s large enough to fit my essentials. Oooop!  Sorry LBB stands for Little Black Bag.  I love it mostly because I haven’t seen anyone with something like this.  I thought it was kind of different, especially for me.  On its own it gives a dainty feminine vibe but the strong black colour really attracted me. My favourite part of it is the colour.  It’s full black, inside and out which gives me full creative freedom to style it and accessorise it however I want. I wish I could tell you where to find a bag like this but it ain’t that simple.  I “shopped” it from my mom’s closet and there isn’t as much as a tag or card in or on the bag for me say it was a insert  fashion brands name here bag.  

The structure is a bit old school, but I love a good throwback.  Don’t you.  I really appreciate the size of the bag and the small details like the material, the rope shoulder strap and its overall size.  It makes me hide my hoarding side by forcing me to pack my essentials and lucky for me that includes my powder brush for top ups.  I know every woman should own a little black dress, which I have multiple variations but why not own a little black bag too.  Invest in a great mini to go with your outfits on the days where you want to stand out without being flashy.  Want more of Leveridged Lives then head over to my youtube channel for more fun. 

Shirt (boyfriends) – || Jeans – Leviis || Sandals – Bridgets Sandals Ja. 

DSC_5109 DSC_5135 DSC_5141 DSC_5153 DSC_5113


Thank you for stopping by Leveridged Lives. Did this get you thinking about a LBB? 

Click that follow button to receive notifications on new blog posts!

Photographs by F. Blake

3 comments

Leave a Reply

