Fall Trends 2016: Gucci, Velvet and Bold Buckles

fashion-bloggerfall-trendfashion-beltfall-trends1

Hello

there fashion birds how are you doing?  I hope you’re doing well.  I’m pretty okay if you wanted to know and I’m especially happy to bring you trends to watch and indulge in this Fall.  If you know me, which you can get to know more of me by reading through my blog, you know I only talk about things I truly love or have strong opinions about, and the trends this Fall are all I’m dreaming about. This Fall seems so much more fun and adventurous and I have dubbed this season as on of Unique Statements, we’ll get into details a little later.  I can’t get over how bold fashion and street style is at the moment.  I was bored with off the shoulder tops and Gucci dionysus statements bags this summer that I did a whole blog post on it and youtube video on how trends are ruining fashion.  Oh but this Fall came to shake things up and brought with it exciting creative fashion.  Let me break down the Fall trends 2016.

Colour

Not your average plum reds and navy, this Fall is has brought out lighter hues. Pinks, blush tones, earthy tones and true primaries. Colour was all over the runways this New York Fashion week seen in Victoria Beckham’s collection, Delpozo and Gareth Pugh. I’m mostly excited about pinks, secretly it’s one of my favourite colours. But I’m so glad Fall colours are lighter and happier and not gloomy. 

Fabrics

There’s a lot more velvet.  Velvet is one of those fabrics that you either hate or love and I for one am a lover of velvet and apparently street style stars are loving it too. Best friends and fashion elite Caroline Vreeland and Shea Maria seem to have the worlds most coveted collection of velvet items as they showed of their, at times matching, collection all throughout NY Fashion week. Did someone say Velvet suit? Well Vreeland wore it to perfection here.  Vetements also thinks velvet will be big this Fall/Winter showing some amazing pieces during fashion week. Cranberry velvet long-line coat?  Yes it exists! 

Statements 

Prints are seen as hard to pull off. Pairing separates seems insane and rocking a full suit borders on circus performer but done well, it’s literally amazing.  Designers ran wild with prints this year, when it wasn’t a crazy print it was bold graphics, out there combinations or crazy embroidery.  Bregazzi didn’t shy away from prints, the whole collection was basically done with prints.  House of Holland found the formula for bold colours and mixed prints. Their F/W collection screams statement in a fun new way.  

Accessories 

I feel like we stopped wearing belts in the past couple months but thanks to Gucci and its sartorial symbol the classic GG has made fashionistas run to their nearest, outlet for a statement belt.  In black leather of course.  Such a simple item but so desired and in my eyes very, very practical.  The waist on these jeans are big and my belt, stolen from my boyfriends’ closet, helped me out.  Speaking of Gucci who have been killing it of late we can’t get over their loafers and bags.  I’ll take every loafer, fur or no fur, in every colour please!  Ankle boots and midi boots in loud colours, fun materials, yes velvet and with bold statements with patch work and colourful embroidery are big this season, especially worn under cropped, slightly worn in jeans. Topshop has an amazing collection right now of statement shoes and Salvatore Ferragamo boots are killer. 

 


These trends are the ones that spoke to me the most and the ones I found most interesting.  I’d love to know your thoughts on Fall trends this year?  Are you excited about colour or looking forward to wearing your old belts.  Let me know in the comments below.

Please Please Please FOLLOW the blog it’s as simple as entering your email in the top right hand column on the blog and you can also find me on Bloglovin for ease.

pinkfashionstylefashion-detailsvogue.jpg


Thank you for stopping by Leveridged Lives. See you in the next one! 

Photographs by F.Blake 

One comment

Leave a Reply

