The Best Lip Colour for a Navy Look

navy-sweatercolor-pop-laxfall-style

One

of the hardest parts of pulling of an outfit is one, the actual outfit and two the make-up you pair with the outfit.  It’s hard enough trying to find the right heels to go with your look then there’s added pressure trying to figure out what lipstick colour goes with your top.  One safe way to ensure you have the best pairing is to look around in magazines of what shades go together and which colours should be extinct.  A great colour match I saw was pairing a navy top and a burgundy lip.  Oh the nautical nostalgia.  The rich tones of burgundy brings a sensual vibe that bounces of the cool tones of the navy.

Seeing that it is Fall, now is the perfect time to pull off a dark lip without preconceived notions.  Matte lipsticks have taken over, I repeat taken over the beauty world so pairing a matte lip with my navy sweater top was a no brainer.  This lippie is the Color Pop matte liquid lipstick LAX which is an amazing oxblood red deep tone.  It’s a really beautiful shade.  This outfit is easy for a quick dinner with the girls at that bar you favourited, or dressing it up with some heels like I did for a chill date night. My favorite part next to the amazing Fall colour combo is my white “choker” which is just a scarf I tied around my neck.  I really love this colour combination because it transcends barriers, no matter your age or ethnicity.  You could be beautifully juvenile at 16 with this look or a living historian in your 80’s looking amazing with your story lines.  The oxblood burgundy really looks amazing with navy pieces and it’s a great look for Fall. 

For more Fall trends you should check out my blog post that lists some major trends so you can look knowledgeable and fashionable this season here.   Also to keep up with me and all my fashion and style looks and a little bit of my personal life (because we’re now friends) you should FOLLOW the blog here by entering your email address in the top right hand corner so you can receive regular post updates and on Bloglovin+ along with the other blogs you love. 

Keep up with me on Instagram  Twitter  Pinterest and coming soon the Leveridged Lives Facebook page. 

street-stylefashioncolour-pop-lipstickfall-style-2


Thank you so much for stopping by Leveridged Lives.  What do you think is another great colour combination?  Let me know in the comments below and please like and share to spread the word. 

Photographs by F.Blake 

Leave a Reply

